You, the user, are our number one priority. Though we make every effort to make sure our users are completely satisfied with
our service, please note that you use this service at your own risk. Thank you for doing
business with us, and we hope you enjoy our service.
For the purposes of this agreement, "the service" shall be defined as any software product or service released by Recourier,
including but not limited to:
- The recourier.com website, including any desktop or mobile versions
- Any web service made accessible by Recourier, including RESTful APIs
- Any mobile applications created by Recourier
- Any desktop applications created by Recourier
The user understands that:
- Recourier and it's owners assume no liability for any losses or damage of any kind incurred while using the service.
- Recourier and it's owners observe and abide by the laws governing The United States of America.
- Recourier reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
- By using any of Recourier's services the user agrees to all of the terms of this agreement.
- Encrypted messages are automatically deleted after 30 days.
- Encrypted messages may optionally be deleted after being accessed at the user's request.
Keys and Passwords
If you allow users other than yourself to retrieve your encrypted messages,
it is your responsibility to appropriately and securely transmit the password to those users.
Recourier shall not be liable for any password breaches that occur due to user activity, whether or not
such activity is deemed negligent.
The user understands that passwords and message links cannot be recovered.
Should the user forget or lose a password or message link, the user will lose access to the message.
The user may not access the service for any of the following purposes:
- To disrupt, deny services, or damage data
- To send unwelcome messages or spam
- To transmit data in violation of any law
- To send discriminating or harassing messages
- To infringe intellectual property or copyright